KL Rahul has been chosen as the captain for Zimbabwe series

India’s tour of Zimbabwe is all set to start from next week. BCCI had already announced the squad but on Thursday they made some changes.

KL Rahul who was out from cricketing action due to injury and then surgery has been made the captain of Team India for Zimbabwe tour. while Shikhar Dhawan’s role has been changed as he will be the vice-captain in the series. Earlier he was given the responsibility of captaincy.

The tour will begin from 18th August, the second ODI will take place on 20th August and the final one on 22nd August. After that, the team will take off to UAE to participate in Asia Cup starting from 27th August.

India’s Squad for 3-match ODI Series against Zimbabwe:-

KL Rahul (C), Shikhar (VC), Gill, Gaikwad, Hooda, Tripathi, Ishan, Samson, Sundar, Shardul, Kuldeep, Axar, Avesh, Krishna, Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *