India’s squad for ODI series against South Africa

BCCI have finally announced squad for 3-match ODI series against South Africa.

The senior players including Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma & KL have been given rest from the series to make themselves ready for the upcoming challenges of T20 World Cup. Shikhar Dhawan has been given the responsibility of captaincy.

Shreyas Iyer will be seen vice captaining the Indian team for the first time. The new name in the squad is of Rajat Patidar who had terrific stint for RCB during IPL 2022. Mukesh Kumar also got the maiden call-up for the series.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Siraj will be making their comebacks. Shubman Gill who proved himself to be a worthy opener in series against Zimbabwe will be in action again in series against South Africa.

India’s ODI squad against South Africa:

Dhawan (C), Shreyas, Ruturaj, Gill, Patidar, Tripathi, Kishan, Sanju, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul, Kuldeep Yadav, Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh, Siraj and Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *