Cricketers to Participate in Legends League Cricket Season 2

The second season of Legends League Cricket will kickstart from 20th September 2022. The finals of LLC tournament to be played on 10th October, 2022. It’s a tournament where cricket fans can cherish their former heroes’ performances once again.

This edition of Legends League Cricket will take place at Muscat Cricket Stadium, Oman, where four privately owned franchises will compete with each other for the title.

Indian former stars Virender Sehwag, Parthiv Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha and the Pathan brothers, Yusuf Pathan and Irfan Pathan have already confirmed their participation in this league.

Former stars of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, England, and Australia have participated in the first season. The players were divided into three teams – India, Asia, and the Rest of the World.

History of Legends League Cricket Tournament:

The first season of Legends League Cricket was held between the 3 teams: Indian Maharaja, Asia Lions, World Giants. The first title of Legends League Cricket was lifted by World Giants where they beat Asia Lions in the Grand Finale on 29th January,2022. The Stand out performer from the Indian team was Yusuf Pathan.

Big Indian names to participate in this edition:

Former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan has confirmed his participation and said that he is excited to be back in the action. He also said that this time something new gonna happen.

His elder brother Yusuf Pathan said regarding his participation that practice makes perfect so he is practicing his shot so he can scatter some fireworks in the league.

Former Indian dashing Opener Virendra Sehwag has said that he loves to be on the field. He missed the 1st season of this league but he is excited to take the field in season 2.

Other big names to participate from all over the world:

Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Monty Panesar (England), Naman Ojha (India), Stuart Binny (India), Pravin Tambe (India), S Badrinath (India), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan), Bret Lee (Australia), Liam Plunkett (England), Joginder Sharma (India), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Eoin Morgan (England), S Sreesanth (India), Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan), Kevin O Brien (Ireland). Brett Lee (Australia), Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Kevin Pietersen (England), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Kaif (India), Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Yousuf (Pakistan), Mitchell Johnson (Australia).

Yuvraj Singh, Shahid Afridi, and Harbhajan Singh missed the 1st season due to the covid protocols and personal reasons but this time all of them are gearing up to take on each other again.


Till now 110 players are registered who will be divided into 4 teams. A player draft will be done in early August occasion for player choosing. Around 85 star players are likely to participate in the Legend League Cricket, season II.

Commissioner of the League:

Indian former Coach Ravi Shastri is the commissioner of this league.

Number of teams to participate:

4 teams will be participating in this edition.

Number of Matches:



September 20- October 10, 2022


Muscat Cricket Stadium, Oman

Broadcasting Channel:

Sony Sports Network

Live Streaming:

SonyLiv, JioTv,SPN’s premium OTT platform

One thought on “Cricketers to Participate in Legends League Cricket Season 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *