Check out – ICC name T20 team of the 2022, three Indians in the list

International Cricket Council (ICC) named T20 team for 2022.

Three Indian players have found place in ICC’s T20 Team. India’s star batter Virat Kohli, number 1 batter in ICC T20 rankings Suryakumar Yadav and all-rounder Hardik Pandya have been named in ICC team of the T20 format. The team is captained by England’s flamboyant batter and opener Jos Buttler.

The team have Jos Buttler & Mohammad Rizwan as the openers. Both of them had been phenomenal in the T20 format last year. Their valuable contributions helped their respective teams in playing the final of T20 World Cup 2022. Virat Kohli is at number 3 position in ICC’s team. Kohli was the leading run-scorer in T20 World Cup 2022.

Kohli is followed by Suryakumar Yadav who was India’s leading run-scorer in T20Is in 2022. He was also the second top-scorer in T20 World Cup 2022. Surya is followed by Kiwi’s destructive batter Glenn Phillips The 26-year-old displayed remarkable consistency once again in the shortest format, aggregating 716 runs in 21 matches at a strike rate of 156.33.

The team have two allrounders named Sikandar Raza & Hardik Pandya. Both of them played an important roles in their team’s victories in T20 format last year. Man of the tournament of T20 World Cup 2022 Sam Curran is place at number 8 position. Team have two quick pacers named Haris Rauf & Ireland’s Josh Little.

ICC T20 Team of the year 2022
Jos Buttler (Eng) (c)
Mohammad Rizwan (Pak)
Virat Kohli (India)
Suryakumar Yadav (India)
Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
Hardik Pandya (India)
Sam Curran (England)
Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
Haris Rauf (Pakistan)
Josh Little (Ireland)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *